Fox Launches ‘Next Empire Artist’ Singing Contest; Winner to Appear on Show!

The network announced Thursday that it is launching the “Fox’s Next Empire Artist” nationwide bus tour, which kicks off next Thursday in Los Angeles. The gold “Empire” bus, outfitted with a recording studio, will travel to 15 cities across the country, giving fans the opportunity to record their versions of the biggest songs from smash hit “Empire.”

In addition, fans recording songs will also have the opportunity to record an a capella version to submit in the “Fox’s Next Empire Artist” contest, in which one winner will appear as an “Empire” artist during the show’s upcoming second season, which kicks off Sept. 23.

Fans will also have the chance to be a part of a special photo experience, as they stand in for Lucious Lyon, and, of course, they will be treated to Cookie’s fresh-baked cookies.

Official rules are available at www.fox.com/empire/next-empire-artist-rules.

The “FOX’s Next Empire Artist” bus will travel to Los Angeles, CA; San Francisco, CA; Seattle, WA; Chicago, IL; Detroit, MI; St. Louis, MO; Dallas, TX; New Orleans, LA; Nashville, TN; Atlanta, GA; Charlotte, NC; Philadelphia, PA; Washington, DC; New York, NY; and Boston, MA.

**Specific locations in each city to be announced** 

“FOX’S NEXT EMPIRE ARTIST” TOUR STOPS:

LOS ANGELES                                  Thursday, July 16-Friday, July 17, 2015

SAN FRANCISCO                              Sunday, July 19-Monday, July 20, 2015

SEATTLE                                           Saturday, July 25-Sunday, July 26, 2015

CHICAGO                                           Saturday, Aug. 1-Sunday, Aug. 2, 2015

DETROIT                                           Tuesday, Aug. 4-Wednesday, Aug. 5, 2015

ST. LOUIS                                          Tuesday, Aug. 11-Wednesday, Aug. 12, 2015

DALLAS                                             Friday, Aug. 14-Saturday, Aug. 15, 2015

NEW ORLEANS                                 Tuesday, Aug. 18-Wednesday, Aug. 19, 2015

NASHVILLE                                        Friday, Aug. 21-Saturday, Aug. 22, 2015

ATLANTA                                           Wednesday, Aug. 26-Thursday, Aug. 27, 2015

CHARLOTTE                                     Monday, Aug. 31- Tuesday, Sept. 1, 2015

PHILADELPHIA                                 Saturday, Sept. 5-Sunday, Sept. 6, 2015

WASHINGTON, D.C.                          Monday, Sept. 7-Tuesday, Sept. 8, 2015          

NEW YORK                                        Saturday, Sept. 12-Sunday, Sept. 13, 2015

BOSTON                                            Tuesday, Sept. 15-Wednesday, Sept. 16, 2015

People who stop by the bus will have a shot at winning an appearance on the FOX show. (Source: FOX)

empire-cast

Advertisements